Transitions is lead by two boards comprised of community volunteers. The first, the Board of Members, consists of one representative from each of the four Catholic Sister communities that sponsor Transitions.

Current Board of Members:

Mary Kathryn Dougherty, Sisters of St. Francis of Philadelphia

Barbara Schamber, Sisters of Providence

Mary Rita Rohde, Sisters of the Holy Names of Jesus and Mary

Mary Rathert, Dominican Sisters of Sinsinawa


Transitions is governed on a day-to-day basis by a local, volunteer Board of Directors.

Current Board of Directors:

Deborah Brooks - Chair

Heather Brandt - Vice Chair

Megan Curran - Secretary

Nicolle Laporte - Treasurer

David Carlson

Phyllis Gabel

Steven Jarvis, CPA

Debbie Jennison

Gary Jespersen

Joseph Larsen

Genevieve Mann Morris

Ana Matthews

Sr. Joy Milos, CSJ

Judith Nilles, OP

Annette Seubert, SP

Sr. Mary Tracy, SNJM

Linda Williams

Erin Williams Hueter

Sheila Leslie

Edie Rice-Sauer, Executive Director of Transitions


Interested in joining our Board?  Please navigate to our contact page and we would be happy to discuss this amazing service opportunity.